Skip to content

2014 will rock socks

May 14, 2014

2013 was a bit of a blur for me.

I started the year with a “theme” type goal. My theme was Action. I wanted to take action, not just sit around complaining to my friends about all the shit I was growing tired of. Here are just a few gems you may recongnize.

I am tired of constantly pick up (fill in the blank)

I am so through with Patty Pain-in-the-ass, I swear to god next time she asks me to help her out, I am going to say no….I AM!

I feel guilty for not helping Patty Pain-in-the-ass. I need to be more accepting.

In 2013, I started my first out of the house job since 2001! It was not the right fit so I quit my first job since 2001… That’s ok, because in a few short days I will start a new position that I am hoping will be a better long term fit.

 


The above was written on January 1st of this year….. So clearly this years goal was not “Action”

From → Quickies

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

