Skip to content

Idiots Guide to Smarter Hiking

April 17, 2013

If you have read about my recent attempt at hiking you understand why I need a list to help make my next hike a little bit smoother. So lets dive right in

Smarter Hiking

  • Wear sunblock
    • I know this one seems obvious…but uh, I am an idiot, so….
  • Wear a sports bra – I don’t think you need me to elaborate on this one, do you?
  • Wear shorts….not freaking jean pants like an idiot
  • NO camera
    • I brought my big ass Canon 20D AND lenses (10 extra lbs later) and forgot the freaking SD Card, because I am an….. there you go!
  • Stretch – before and after
  • Consider looking at a map of where you are supposed to go BEFORE getting there…or pass it
  • Don’t wear black, in Arizona!
  • Bring a change of clothes
  • and a shower bag (shampoo and stuff)
  • Use a lightweight bag, that doesn’t hit you in the ass the whole way up the mountain
  • Get some hiking boots
    • fuck me pumps are not appropriate for hiking. Just kidding I am not THAT stupid
  • Bring some wet wipes to clean up the crap that collects on your face. Gross

I left this one short a sweet because I envision you reading this with a puzzled look on your face. Is she really wasting valuable letters on this shit? Ya, I am also somehow envisioning wheel of fortune…..

So there is my list. What am I missing? Guess we will find out on the next hike. Tune in next weekend to see if we do any better.

From → Self Abuse

8 Comments
  1. I prefer the term intelligence challenged to idiot. Just so you know 😛

    • MommaBee permalink

      You might prefer it but it is the most accurate term given our above list? I mean we had to add a reminder to wear a sports bra!!

    • I found myself nodding my noggin all the way thghruo.

    • MommaBee permalink

      I am sad that you didn’t actually write anything. I wanted to read it with an accent in my head 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Hiking | Unsolicited Advice
  2. Death becomes her | Unsolicited Advice

Leave a Reply

Integrity Financial Services Group

Integrity Financial Services Group

Hennrikus & Holmes

The Mystery Musings of Julianne Holmes and J.A. Hennrikus

paintedposies

creating, growing, planning, living and capturing a well-crafted life

Five Little Monkeys

The inner workings of a mother of 5

Everyday Mom Style

Fashion and Style Advice for Everyday Moms

Ramblings From an Apathetic Adult Baby

A non-comprehensive collection

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

XPLORE

Out and About

